Massachusetts Prohibited Plant List – Updates

Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources (MDAR) has added three invasive plants to the prohibited plant list, as they have been deemed to pose a threat to land in the state. These plants are now prohibited from being sold.

  • Cytisus scoparius (Scotch broom)
  • Eragrostis curvula Weeping Lovegrass)
  • Pinus thunbergii (Japanese Black Pine)